This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Daredevil Christopher Wright


  1. 1.
    I & Thou
  2. 2.
    The Animal of Choice
  3. 3.
    The Daredevil Christopher Wright
  4. 4.
    The East Coast
  5. 5.
    We Fold Inside of Us
The Daredevil Christopher Wright were formed in 2004 by brothers Jon and Jason Sunde. The brothers Sunde (Jason on vocals and bass and Jon on vocals and guitar) were joined by fellow Eau Claire, Wisconsin, musician Jesse Edgington on vocals and percussion and set about formulating their unique indie sound, drawing on influences from late-'60s British folk as well as the Laurel Canyon folk scene.
The trio self-released its self-titled debut EP in September of 2005, followed by the very communal and freak folk-steeped three-song EP The East Coast in November of 2008. The band's debut full-length, In Deference to a Broken Back, arrived in May of 2009 on Amble Down Records, with nine of its 11 tracks mixed by Bon Iver main man Justin Vernon. The songs on the album were inspired in part by Jason's struggles with a debilitating back injury. Once Jason was on the mend, the band played often, opening shows for Bon Iver as well as participating in Midwestern indie festival Pygmalion and recording a Daytrotter session. The group's second full-length album, The Nature of Things, arrived in 2012. ~ Fred Thomas, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Daredevil Christopher Wright now.

Listen to The Daredevil Christopher Wright in full in the Spotify app