This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Filthy Racket


  1. 1.
    Heat Wave
  2. 2.
    I'm Going Now
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    No Quarter
  5. 5.
    Hotline Bling
"Sonically Filthy" / "Fuzzed Out and Hectic" / "No Compromises...No Gimmicks"
Filthy Racket is the brain child of bass player/producer Justin Panariello. Crafted to be a raw, abrasive, grungy sound based around the bass and drums with the occasional rock n roll guitar solo.
Filthy Racket was conceived in 2010 in a garage in Bloomington CA. Regular trips to Los Angeles to record produced the EP "Lovebites I'm In Luck" released in 2011. From 2012-2013 Justin took time off from writing for Filthy Racket to write and produce for the legendary band Earth Wind & Fire (2013's "Now Then & Forever").
2014's "RAW", a raucous EP one reviewer described as "a blend of punk, alt rock and electronic music with a really unique personal approach" boasts nasty bass fuzz, bombastic drums by Jody Giachello [Haim], and ripping guitar solos by Eric Slater and Ariel Mann.
6 singles and 3 covers spanned '15-'16. Originals included doom injected "The Wind", the schizophrenic instrumental "Midnight Mass", and the electro industrial "Heavy Mind". The covers include an impressive bass/drum duo reworking of the popular Drake song "Hotline Bling" and the Crowbar inspired Led Zeppelin song "No Quarter", both featuring LA session drummer Zak St John.
Filthy Racket is in high gear in 2020 with 10 new releases including solo bass singles, long form desert inspired drone albums and fresh Desert Rock originals! Check out "Heat Wave" and "I'm Going Now" featuring Nik Hughes [Bush, Bishop Briggs] on drums!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Filthy Racket now.

Listen to Filthy Racket in full in the Spotify app