This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Teen Suicide


  1. 1.
    no, the moon
  2. 2.
    haunt me (x 3)
  3. 3.
    salvia plath
  4. 4.
    everything is going to hell
  5. 5.
    the same things happening to me all the time, even in my dreams
An emo-charged noise punk outfit from Baltimore, Maryland, Teen Suicide was built around the core duo of vocalist/guitarist Sam Ray and drummer Eric Livingston.
Formed in 2009, the duo issued a compilation of early demos titled Bad Vibes in 2011, followed by a trio of EPs (DC Snuff Film, Goblin Problems, and Hymns) and their debut full-length (I Will Be My Own Hell Because There Is a Devil Inside My Body) via Run for Cover Records in 2012. Bass player Alec Simke joined the band shortly after the album's release and appeared on the group's third EP, Waste Yrself. Teen Suicide disbanded the following year, but the ensuing years saw the members sporadically re-forming for one-off shows and the occasional single. In 2015 they released remastered and expanded versions of their debut LP and the DC Snuff Film and Waste Yrself EPs, the latter of which were issued as a single album. A new single appeared late that year titled "Sonic Youth," though it was nebulously uncredited to Teen Suicide. A few months later it was revealed that they had a new full-length album ready for release. Sporting another lengthy title, the band's sophomore LP, It's the Big Joyous Celebration, Let's Stir the Honeypot, arrived in April 2016. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Teen Suicide now.

Listen to Teen Suicide in full in the Spotify app