This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Youth in Revolt


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Sad (I'm Not Sorry)
  3. 3.
    The Broken
  4. 4.
    For The First Time
  5. 5.
    Something in the Way You Move
Coming by way of Howell, New Jersey, Youth in Revolt are Kenny Torres (vocals), Devon Bosque (drums), Alex Ramos (guitar), Timothy Gilbert (bass).
Backed by nearly a decade of experience and a shaggy, big-nosed shepherd named Noctis, the band is making waves in the modern alternative genre with their eclectic take on post-hardcore.
Founded in 2012, the group broke out onto the scene two years later with their debut EP, ‘Love Is A Liar’s Game.’ On the heels of the release, they featured on Fearless Records’ ‘Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6’ (2014) with a cover of Lorde’s “Royals” and shared the stage with prominent acts including Crown The Empire, Ice Nine Kills, and Palisades. In 2015, they performed through the full run of the Vans Warped Tour.
Following a brief hiatus, Youth In Revolt debuted their first full-length, studio album ‘The Broken’ in 2017 via Outerloop Records. Even in a shroud of prolonged anticipation, the record drew a warm reception, with its infusion of pop-punk and melodic hardcore elements earning apt comparisons to Pierce The Veil and Sleeping With Sirens.
Now working on their next iteration, the band has no intention of slowing down. Their upcoming album is best described as a natural progression into a generally brighter sound that draws on influences as varied as The Used, All Time Low, and YUNGBLUD. Thematically, it touches on elements of happiness, passion, and love—but not without delving into the shadows as well.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Youth in Revolt now.

Listen to Youth in Revolt in full in the Spotify app