This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Sei A


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    March of the Midi
  3. 3.
    Jinzou - Manuel Tur Remix - Milton Jackson
  4. 4.
    Cruise Above
  5. 5.
    Glasgow Kiss - Original Mix - Milton Jackson
Based in London but originally from Glasgow, Andy Graham produces a wide range of dance tracks as Sei A, from Basic Channel-inspired ambient dub-techno and haunting U.K.
garage to direct, vocal-driven tech-house. Following a handful of EPs and an eclectic 2008 debut full-length Editing Shadows, Sei A attracted the attention of labels such as International Deejay Gigolo, Turbo, and Kompakt before beginning a fruitful relationship with Aus Music, home to 2016's Space in Your Mind.
Graham originally released deep house and tech-house tracks as part of the Glasgow-based duo Seinan (with Gordon Logan) in 2003. The duo also released 2007 single "A Matter of Time" as part of the project Osaka Ultras. Graham released a handful of EPs as Droido in 2006 and 2007, but he became far more prolific as Sei A, starting with 2007 EP Master of One. Weaving hushed vocals into meticulously detailed beats and progressive melodies, he released several singles throughout 2008, some of which appeared on his debut full-length, the Missive-issued Editing Shadows. One non-album single, "Meth," was the first release on Graham's Seinan Music label. Sensuous single "Chinese Whispers" appeared on DJ Hell's International Deejay Gigolo in 2009.
After Tiga became a fan, Sei A's DJ-friendly Lazers EP was released by Turbo in 2010. with the more experimental, lyrical full-length White Rainbow arriving later in the year. Turbo also released 2011's Frozen Flower and 2012's Flux, both of which flirted with post-dubstep and U.K. garage. 2012 also brought releases on Simple Records (You Can Bring), Kompakt (Speicher 71), and Hemlock (a split 12" with FaltyDL). 2013 EP Blades of Brasil, released as part of Turbo's Warehouse Series, showcased Sei A's harder side. Much brighter and melodic was Wants, released on vinyl by Seinan Music and digitally by Will Saul and Fink's Aus Music. Several more releases appeared on this label, including the same year's Make It Work, 2015's Gasp, and 2016's Space in Your Mind, a lush, ambient-influenced full-length featuring guest vocalists Will Samson and Daudi Matsiko. These were followed by the more club-ready EPs Holding (2017) and Phase (2018). ~ Paul Simpson, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Sei A now.

Listen to Sei A in full in the Spotify app