This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Crawling


  1. 1.
    An Immaculate Deception
  2. 2.
    The Right to Crawl
  3. 3.
    Poison Orange
  4. 4.
    Acid on My Skin
  5. 5.
    All Our Failings
Formed in the winter of 2014 against the bleak concrete backdrop of Lisburn city, Northern Ireland, The Crawling have came a long way since their humble beginnings.
The Crawling use a guttural vocal to combine melancholy with weight, churning out a heavy, doom/death ensemble.
January 2015 saw the debut single ‘Choking On Concrete,’ which put the band on the scene, followed in October 2015 by the critically acclaimed ‘In Light of Dark Days’ 3 track EP.
2016 was a massive year for the band; most notably performing at Inferno Metal Festival in Norway, and Bloodstock Open Air in England, followed by a highly successful Metal Days debut in 2017. The festival appearances have been reinforced by successful headline shows at home, which culminated in a main stage slot at the highly respected Siege of Limerick festival in Southern Ireland.
With the release of the bands debut album ‘Anatomy Of Loss‘ via Grindscene Records in April 2017, featuring no less than seven tracks expressing desperation and defeat, and artwork from Travis Smith (Anathema, Bloodbath, Death…) The Crawling strive to spread their brand of misery ever further.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to The Crawling now.

Listen to The Crawling in full in the Spotify app