This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Nothing Seems To Make You Smile Anymore
  2. 2.
    Stormchaser Of The Year
  3. 3.
    Different Me, Brand New you
  4. 4.
    Out Of Gravity
  5. 5.
    The First Cigarette Of the Day
Baulta was formed in December 2008 in Jyväskylä Finland, by Matti, Tom, Jami and Iiro.
Music that didn’t hail the power from vocals, but from layers and textures. You could categorize them as post-rock, post-metal, alternative, but in the end it’s the music that speaks for itself.
2011 was the year that the world saw the release of their first album: Deeply Sorry To Interrupt Your Megalomania. Shortly after the release of the album and surprisingly big attention from the public they started producing their next album straight away.
They produced and recorded most of the album by themselves during 2012 and in December of ‘12 they released their second album: That's My House You're Living In. From the sessions of 2012 they had 3 songs which they planned to release as a separate EP and in May of 2013 it saw the light of day: The Greatest Solos Of Mr. Bellini Vol. 1.
Their latest "Any Fool Can Regret Yesterday album got huge amount of exposure around the world and received major positive reviews from the fans and critics alike. They also got nominated as the "Best Post-Rock Act" in the biggest Post-Rock Community in Facebook.
Currently Baulta is Matti, Iiro, Miro, Esa and Janne and together they shall continue playing ever-evolving instrumental music. Baulta will release a trilogy of albums in 2018 which will be the 10th Anniversary year of the band and they shall continue doing concerts in Finland and in Europe after the releases are out!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Baulta now.

Listen to Baulta in full in the Spotify app