This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Corduroy Orbison


  1. 1.
    Something on My Mind
  2. 2.
    Frog on a Pad
  3. 3.
    Squid Pro Quo
  4. 4.
    Nice Young Men
  5. 5.
That’s what Corduroy Orbison embodies. Authenticity is what you hear on the band’s new full-length album, “Red,” which will be released summer 2019.
Corduroy Orbison is an indie psychedelic Americana rock band from Evansville, Indiana featuring David Davis, Zach Evans, Andrew Baum, and Michael Tellez.
The band puts a heavy emphasis on songwriting, incendiary instrumentation and sonic arrangement. “Red” is 11 songs that take the listener from frantic rock on “Surrendering,” a proto-punk rocker on “Balance,” the melancholy-soaked ballad of “Sophia Annabelle,” an ode to prog rock gods on “Atlas,” and lush rock pop on “Every Now And Then” and “Without You.”
The band’s previous single releases explored rock, pop and Americana. “Something on My Mind” is a tightly packaged tune featuring a thumping bass and drum pocket, ‘50s style vocals and a fiery crash ending of guitars and Leslie organ. “Nice Young Men” is a jangly waltz filled with roving drums, a drunken bar room chorus and finale that falls into a tapestry of folk strings. “Nice Young Men” was featured on folk legend Todd Snider’s Spotify playlist.
Fans describe Corduroy Orbison’s style as equal parts gritty rock and roll, indie Americana and psychedelic country. The band’s first studio release, “The 2:53 EP,” was a 5-song Lynchian journey that travels through grunge, funk, folk, country, and psychedelia.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Corduroy Orbison now.

Listen to Corduroy Orbison in full in the Spotify app