This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Fauré: Requiem (Sanctus) - Faultline Rework - Gabriel Fauré, Netherlands Radio Chorus, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Jean Fournet,
  2. 2.
    All I Do Is Dream of You - dodie
  3. 3.
    Follow You Follow Me - Rina Mushonga
  4. 4.
    Send in the Clowns - Lisa Hannigan
  5. 5.
    Goodbye Yellow Brick Road - Keane,
Electronic DJ David Kosten is the face behind Faultline, a U.K. moniker fronting his dashing breakbeats of drum'n'bass out of North London.
Kosten was surrounded by all sorts of music at an early age, playing the clarinet and the piano, but he wasn't entirely serious about a career in music until 1996 when he was introduced to One Little Indian. His love for synth pop and darkwave bands such as Talk Talk, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Teardrop Explodes, and Brian Eno also led him to sharpen his skillful electronic compositions -- eclectic instrumentals and spiraled programming -- and an urgency to make an album. Kosten didn't find much promise in One Little Indian however, and his debut album Closer Colder was not thoroughly promoted, leaving Kosten to find professional solace in Tony Morley's Leaf imprint. Faultline's initial debut Closer Colder was issued in fall 1999. Teaming with artists such as the Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne and R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, Kosten put together a half vocal/half instrumental release in 2002 called Your Love Means Everything. ~ MacKenzie Wilson, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Faultline now.

Listen to Faultline in full in the Spotify app