Stupid November


  1. 1.
    Back to You - Mary Fator
  2. 2.
    Water - Irate Musik
  3. 3.
    Sunshine - Irate Musik
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Monday - Mary Fator
Stupid November was formed in 2018, and is made up of members Elijah Skie Richards (drums), Joel Fasy (saxophone/keys), Charlie Reitz (Guitar), and Alan Pochmara (Bass).
Elijah, Joel, Charlie, and Alan met at Fingerlakes Community College in late 2017, and found that with each member hailing from unique musical backgrounds, the music they created together contributed a distinctive energy.
Stupid November draws from genres like Jazz, Funk, Hip-Hop, and Psychedelic Rock, to create a sound that is uniquely them. The band’s music is able to display the up-tempo danceable qualities of Ghost Note and Snarky Puppy, while also contributing tracks that allude to famed Hip-Hop producers DJ Shadow and Madlib with their hypnotically looping, driving feel. These qualities, combined with their shared love for jazz greats like Charlie Parker, creates the band’s signature sound. Stupid November’s groove-based output is crafted to appeal both to the ears of the casual music fan, as well as the seasoned expert.
Stupid November’s releases include 2018’s Stuck in Traffic EP, which demonstrated the development of Stupid November’s unique style, and 2019’s Ashtray/Camel, a double single off their upcoming album that demonstrates their current sound, and the direction of their work to come.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Stupid November now.

Listen to Stupid November in full in the Spotify app