This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Dig


  1. 1.
    I Already Forgot Everything You Said
  2. 2.
    Tired of Love
  3. 3.
    Break the Silence
  4. 4.
    Cold Afternoon
  5. 5.
    People Take Pictures of Each Other
New York City indie rock band the Dig were formed by David Baldwin (guitar), Erick Eiser (guitar keyboards), and Emile Mosseri (bass), all songwriters who had been playing in bands since they were preteens.
Two of the members, Baldwin and Mosseri, share lead vocal duty. The psych-tinged synth pop of their 2010 full-length debut, Electric Toys, was produced by Bryce Goggin (the Apples in Stereo, Joan as Police Woman). Midnight Flowers followed on Buffalo Jump Records (digital) and In Store Recordings (vinyl) in 2012. Drummer Mark Demiglio then joined the lineup, and two hazier EPs, Tired Hearts and You & I, saw release in 2013. The Dig toured heavily over the next couple years while preparing their third long-player, including dates in support of She Wants Revenge in the fall of 2016. Co-produced with Matt Basile (Mother Feather) and mixed by Richard Swift, Bloodshot Tokyo arrived via Roll Call Records in early 2017, offering a more refined dance-rock. ~ Marcy Donelson, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Dig now.

Listen to The Dig in full in the Spotify app