This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Wild Moccasins


  1. 1.
    No Muse
  2. 2.
    Sponge Won’t Soak
  3. 3.
    Waterless Cup - The Juan Maclean Remix - The Juan Maclean
  4. 4.
    Boyish Wave
  5. 5.
    Doe-Eyed Dancer
Fronted by Zahira Gutierrez (vocals/keyboard) and Cody Swann (guitar/vocals),
Wild Moccasins’ forthcoming third full-length serves as a new beginning for the
group. <i>Look Together </i>tackles themes of repairing relationships, shedding
insecurities, and fresh starts, with vibrant guitar/synth lines layered under
Gutierrez’s pop melodies. The impassioned 12-track LP began to form merely a
week after the release of 2014’s 88 92, as Gutierrez and Swann’s decade-long
romantic relationship dissolved. Healing proved to be difficult, as Wild Moccasins were charted for two years of extensive touring. Gutierrez and Swann would spend countless hours in a shared van, painfully staring each other down on stage and exchanging exaggerated he-said-she-said’s through songwriting.
Gutierrez and Swann began their writing partnership roughly a year into their
romantic relationship, in 2007. The group has undergone roster changes over the
years, but currently exists with the addition of Avery Davis (drums) and original
member Nicholas Cody (bass). Their latest effort is highly pop-powered, with Ben
H. Allen (Gnarls Barkley, Deerhunter, Animal Collective) at the production helm.
The result is a diverse album that blends guitar-driven elements of Wild
Moccasins’ early discography with expansive electronic and 80s/90s pop
components, culminating as a resilient break-up record co-written by exes who
chose to reconcile their differences the only way they knew how – working
towards a common musical goal.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Wild Moccasins now.

Listen to Wild Moccasins in full in the Spotify app