This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Me and Jasper
  2. 2.
    Without a Face
  3. 3.
    Small Window
  4. 4.
    Till the Morning Comes - Xylouris White
  5. 5.
    Gold on the Leaves
Luluc's latest studio album Sculptor is now out via Sub Pop Records, and Mistletone (Aus/NZ). The record follows on from the New York-based Australian duo's critically acclaimed 2014 LP Passerby and 2008 debut Dear Hamlyn.
Luluc members (Zoe Randell and Steve Hassett) do most all of the writing, recording, and producing themselves, recording their latest record Sculptor in a their Brooklyn studio. But their vision is far from insular, and Sculptor features contributions from several friends including Aaron Dessner of The National (shreds on “Kids” and programmed drums on “Heist”), J Mascis (lead guitar on "Me & Jasper") and Jim White of Dirty Three and Xylouris White (drums on “Genius”), as well as musicians Matt Eccles (Connan Mockasin, Weyes Blood) on drums and Dave Nelson (The National) on horns.
Luluc's music is at times masterful in it’s minimalism but is anything but quiet in impact. Luluc make music that affects people with rare force. Janet Weiss of Sleater-Kinney says “it’s music that once you hear it, you can’t live without it”. The National’s Matt Berninger said that for months, Passerby was “the only album I wanted to listen to”. When NPR’s Bob Boilen named Passerby his 2014 Album of the Year, he wrote: “I’ve listened to this record by Australia’s Luluc more than any other this year. These songs feel like they’ve always been."


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Luluc now.

Listen to Luluc in full in the Spotify app