This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Haunted North


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    21 Grams
  3. 3.
    Mojave Moon
  4. 4.
    Without a Dawn
  5. 5.
    Don't Wait for Fate
Driving music, powerful vocals, and trademark hooks merged in the band’s debut release, Monster (2018).
Randy V & Sean Francis, along with ‘JD’ DeServio and Jeff Fabb of Black Label Society created crushing new groove rock that is as fresh as it is familiar.
Monster has the impact of a steamroller… straightforward, raw, with no pretense. These songs, seething with attitude about determining one’s fate, challenging religious dogma, battling with codependency, and deciding how one lives and dies… are all in your face and undeniable.
In 2017, Sean asked ‘JD’ and Jeff to lay down tracks for Monster. They agreed and writing began in early 2017. Sean sums up the project, “The winds of fate were working their magic. It was a perfect storm.” Randy relates, “These songs are raw, honest, & hard-hitting. Sean has written some truly great riffs and it was an honor working with JD and Jeff , true pros and exceptional players.”
In 2019, Randy and Sean recruited Andrew Aubut, who Randy describes as “a vicious progressive drummer who’s always in the pocket.” The new trio brought on hard-hitting bassist Marty Rubin to round out the new band. The new single, “21 Grams” reveals their freestyle writing and Randy states, "At this point in our lives, we're not interested in rules. We have nothing to prove to anyone." THN stands out because in a world where it’s all been done before, these men maintain their identities. That rare, pure authenticity is at the heart of their music.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to The Haunted North now.

Listen to The Haunted North in full in the Spotify app