This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Microwave Mountain


  1. 1.
    Electric Boogie
  2. 2.
    We Work at Night
  3. 3.
    NYC Girls
  4. 4.
    Gimme the Sun
  5. 5.
    Chocolate Milk
Microwave Mountain is the brainchild of Salt Lake City, Utah transplant, Jamie Timm. It's the result of starting over in a new city, growing your hair out, and giving it all up for Rock n Roll.
After years of playing in touring bands, Jamie decided to do his own thing. Make the music he wanted to play and hear.
Using a 2 track loop pedal, one bass, one microphone, a free app, and a few guitars, Microwave Mountain's Shades Up was recorded in Jamie's East Nashville room. All songs were mixed and recorded being played out of two old guitar amplifiers.
Sick Licks was released in 2018 via Coldlunch Recordings.
"Take a pinch of T. Rex’s Electric Warrior, add one helping of Beck’s Odelay and a little dash of Ween’s GodWeenSatan: The Oneness, and you’ve got an idea of what Microwave Mountain has going on their eight-song EP Sick Licks, released in April via local label Cold Lunch Recordings. Frontman Jamie Timm supplies ample quantities of said licks from his fuzz-coated guitar, as he grooves along on some funky beats and holds forth in his nasal croon on subjects like dancing (“Electric Boogie”), conflict resolution (“What’s the Beef?”) and video cassettes that someone borrowed and hasn’t given back (“VHS”). -Nashville Scene
Starting as a "studio" project, Microwave Mountain has been a full band (Pat Boyer, Jacob VanHorn, Brennan Lethbridge) since 2016. Playing with Ron Gallo, Delicate Steve, PUJOL, Shilpa Ray, Pink Mexico and more.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Microwave Mountain now.

Listen to Microwave Mountain in full in the Spotify app