This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Daniel Liam Glyn


  1. 1.
    Monday (Cassini Division Hope Not Hate Remix) - Cassini Division
  2. 2.
    Abode (Designer Thumbs Return Single Mix) - Designer Thumbs
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Oxymoron (Designer Thumbs People in Glass Houses Remix) - Designer Thumbs
  5. 5.
    Loop (Vårum Remix) - Vårum Remix
Daniel Liam Glyn is a British music composer most known for combining his music writing with Synaesthesia.
Born in Manchester, UK, Daniel began his music studies and composition at the University of Salford where his admiration for the works of Erik Satie, Steve Reich, John Cage, Michael Andrews and Eric Whitacre grew and later inspired him to embark on a career of contempory composing. Daniel's work has been heavily influenced by his unique way of visualising numbers, letters and words in his mind with specific colours (Synaesthesia). Combining colours with feelings had a very poignant affect when Daniel moved to London, and inspired his first album, Changing Stations.
Changing Stations is an 11-track classical-contemporary album based on each of the main lines of the London Underground and composed using Grapheme Colour Synaesthesia. It was released digitally and physically worldwide via Daniel's own label Caravan Boy Records shortly after his 30th birthday.
In 2017, Every track from Changing Stations was transformed into an eclectic mix of Electronica, Ambient House, Nu Disco, and Drum + Bass by electronic music producer Damion O'Brien under the aliases Designer Thumbs, Afferent, and Cassini Division. The finished product, Changing Stations: Derailed injects a new lease of life into the original classical piano compositions, with the tracklisting being re-arranged to form a new 'journey' on the London Underground.



Listen to Daniel Liam Glyn now.

Listen to Daniel Liam Glyn in full in the Spotify app