This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Elwins


  1. 1.
    Hey! Ya, You
  2. 2.
    So Down Low
  3. 3.
    Never Felt so Good
  4. 4.
    Party All the Time
  5. 5.
    Don't Walk Away from Me
The Elwins--singer/guitarist Matt Sweeney, drummer Travis Stokl, guitarist/keyboardist Feurd, and singer/bassist Francesco Figliomeni--came together in 2006 near Newmarket, about an hour north of Toronto.
After touring extensively behind 2012's And I Thank You and 2015's Play for Keeps, the band developed a natural chemistry, which continues to propel (and challenge) their collaborative spirit on Beauty Community. 
The Elwins had never entered the studio with so many songs before, each member coming in with strong material. An unspoken desire for more introspective ballads seemed to pervade each songwriter's creative impulse, weirdly putting some pressure on the band to figure out what this record was all about. Experimentation led to new creative forays, including, unusually, an instrumental: "Your Very Own Beauty Community."
There seems to be an overtly upbeat spirit to the songs and a sensitive, inquisitive sentiment within Beauty Community. A close listen suggests that certain things are being processed. Relationships, life, the sense of (and not) belonging. 
In the end, Beauty Community is the work of an experienced unit--a band of brothers who know when to push each other out of comfort zones. There's plenty here for Elwins faithful to cling to but also tasteful explorations that shed new light on the band--a beauty community indeed. 


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Elwins now.

Listen to The Elwins in full in the Spotify app