This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Constant Symphony
MOVES is a music project by Denver native Aaron Rothe (pronounced Roth-ee). The accomplished singer, songwriter, and piano player debuted the first single ‘Constant Symphony’ on December 1, 2017.
Rothe began playing piano at age 5. His professional career started in 2005, when he joined the hardcore/screamo band Drop Dead, Gorgeous as their keyboardist. The band was quickly signed to Rise Records, and shortly after, Interscope/Suretone Records. Rothe toured the United States, UK, Canada, and Australia extensively with DDG, and landed spots on the Vans Warped Tour and Taste of Chaos tours. He left Drop Dead, Gorgeous at the end of 2007 and a week later he found himself playing keyboards for Sonny Moore – the artist now known as Skrillex.
Rothe moved to Los Angeles in 2009 and toured internationally as a stage manager and/or backline technician for artists such as Macy Gray, Tom Jones, Eve 6, and Karmin. But despite the touring and on road education, Rothe knew he wasn’t exactly where he wanted to be in his career.
He found himself back in Colorado planning his next move which led to the founding of alt rock band 888 in 2015. The trio, signed to Island Records, had quick success with radio and spent the next 2 years touring the US and performing at major festivals such as Austin City Limits, Lollapalooza, Bottlerock, Firefly, and Hangout Fest. Rothe parted ways with 888 in October 2017 and quickly launched MOVES.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to MOVES now.

Listen to MOVES in full in the Spotify app