This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Those Among Us


  1. 1.
    The Way We Love the Way We Live
  2. 2.
    A Chance to Die
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    How It Feels to Fall
Those Among Us were formed in 2010 by UK Songwriter John Brandon, Argentinean Producer and Multi Instrumentalist Lino Gonzalez and US Vocalist Steve 'Mez' Mesropian.
John and Mez had completed and released the Brandon, Strickland and Mesropian EP 'Falling Apart' just a month prior to Those Among Us first release 'A Chance To Die' EP which was released in May 2010.
'A Chance To Die' included the tracks 'Under Pressure', 'Feel', 'I Thought I Knew You' and title track 'A Chance to Die'.
2010 also saw the release of the groups second EP entitled 'Disco Ball'
'Disco Ball' included the title track 'Disco Ball', 'I Need to Know', Waiting' and the epic 'As the Storm Comes In'.
August 2011 saw Those Among Us return with their 'One' EP.
'One' included the title track 'One', 'The Way We Love the Way We Live', 'Fallen Hero' and 'The Final Hour'.
In May 2012 Those Among Us returned for one final outing with the 'Final Destination' EP.
'Final Destination' included title track 'Final Destination', 'How It Feels to Fall', 'No Distance' and 'Sayonara Sally'.
Due to popular demand May 2017 saw the release of 'Songs from the Crash Site' which saw all 4 of the groups previous EP's released on one compilation album.
Lino and John continue to work together as Downward Summer and have also worked on the song 'It Never Rains' as Brandon And Gonzalez.
Other projects the trio have been involved with include Cieloabierto, Distant Autumn, Resistant Hearts, Silvertrain and This Life Surrendered.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Those Among Us now.

Listen to Those Among Us in full in the Spotify app