This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Cosmic Romp


  1. 1.
    Get Down
  2. 2.
    Alien Funk
  3. 3.
    Bandana Jam
  4. 4.
    Space Horse
  5. 5.
Cosmic Romp is a sonic blast of hip-hop, funk, rock, and space sounds. Based in Washington, DC, Cosmic Romp draws inspiration from a wide variety of artists, including: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rage Against the Machine, James Brown, Nas, and Outkast, into a unique blend that's unlike anything else in the DC scene.
Originally formed in 2014, founding members Eric Taylor, David Rothman, and Ben Trajtenberg all met each other playing Flashband showcases and discovered instant musical chemistry with one another. The band was a featured artist for the inaugural Audioteka Fest in 2017 and was featured on Song Po Radio on WERA 96.7 for an interview and in-studio performance (listen here: Cosmic Romp’s music has also been played on WAMU 88.5 (
Cosmic Romp released its 7-song debut EP, entitled “Alien Funk”, on May 8, 2018 on all major streaming platforms, including Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music, etc. Cosmic Romp is: Eric Taylor on vocals, David Rothman on guitar, Joseph Wood on drums, and Ben Trajtenberg on bass. 7DC Owner and Founder Miles Ryan wrote and recorded all drum parts on the “Alien Funk” EP.
Follow Us:
Instagram: @cosmicromp
Twitter: @cosmicromp


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Cosmic Romp now.

Listen to Cosmic Romp in full in the Spotify app