This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Pressing Strings


  1. 1.
    Going to California
  2. 2.
    What's Around You
  3. 3.
    Back Where I Started (Parking Lot)
  4. 4.
    Something Strong
  5. 5.
    Most of Us
Pressing Strings is an American musical trio based out of Maryland’s capital city Annapolis . The music has elements of Folk, Rock, Soul, Blues but is not defined by any of these genres.
It is the ongoing project of lead singer/songwriter Jordan Sokel, who formed the band in 2007 and wrote around a changing cast of musicians until he landed firmly with bassist Nick Welker and drummer Brandon Bartlett. As a trio the band continues to develop a sound that is uniquely theirs, yet vaguely familiar of many classic musical acts spanning decades and styles from the 60’s to present day. It is organic, and groovy, with a strong sense of beauty and lyricism that carries the music.



Related Artists

Listen to Pressing Strings now.

Listen to Pressing Strings in full in the Spotify app