This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Toño Jauregui


  1. 1.
    Extremada Distensión
  2. 2.
    En Tu Órbita
  3. 3.
    Ya Verás
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    En Tu Órbita
Toño Jauregui is best known as the bassist of MTV Award winner alternative rock band Libido, considered the most important rock band in Peru.
He formed Libido in 1996 with Salim Vera, Manolo Hidalgo and Jeffry Fischman and recorded seven albums Libido (1998), Hembra (2000), Pop Porn (2002), Libido Acustica (2004), Lo ultimo que hable ayer (2005), Un dia nuevo (2009), Rarezas (2010) and Libido en vivo (2011). Toño was the band`s primary songwriter, along with drummer Jeffry Fischman. As a songwriter he is responsible for such classics as Como un perro, Tres, No voy a verte mas, No sera lo mismo sin ti, Universo, Cicuta, Respirando, El Vampiro, Malvada, Lonely, among many others.
In 2012, personal and creative tensions between the band members escalated considerably forcing Toño to leave the band. Obsessed with recording the songs he had written for his previous band he formed Union Cinema and released the band`s only album Sinestesia in 2013. However, just when the band was increasing its popularity, Toño decided to continue his music career as a solo artist. Moving from bass to guitar and to lead singer he began touring playing the songs he wrote for Libido and Union Cinema. In 2015 he began writing the songs for his debut album Creciente which was released in September 2017.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Toño Jauregui now.

Listen to Toño Jauregui in full in the Spotify app