This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

We Fall Slowly


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
While taking their productions to another level, last year We Fall Slowly approached journalist/author Wouter Bessels (writer of a.o.
the first Dutch biography on 50 years of Pink Floyd, released in late 2015) asking him to write and develop a conceptual story that appeals both to listeners and viewers. As being involved with previous productions and collaborations with We Fall Slowly, film maker Iris Sijbom has transformed the story into a screenplay, featuring lyrics written by lead vocalist Boye Emmaneel and music performed exclusively by Maarten Righarts (guitar, keyboards), Anton Oortmann (bass, vocals), Gerwin Vrieling (guitars, vocals), Paul Katuin (guitars, audio production, mixing) and Jan Schippers (drums, vocals).
'My Turn' has been mastered at the legendary Wisseloord Studios by Pier Durk Hogeterp.
“Iris Sijbom & Wouter Bessels vs. We Fall Slowly - My Turn” will be released on compact disc and all online platforms on January 20th 2018 during a special multimedia performance in the Grote Kerk (great church) of Emmen. Tickets are still available in limited quantities:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to We Fall Slowly now.

Listen to We Fall Slowly in full in the Spotify app