This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Jenn's Apartment


  1. 1.
    Everything Sucks
  2. 2.
    All I Wanna Do
  3. 3.
    Winter Rain
  4. 4.
    Nose Ring Girls
  5. 5.
    Got 2 Drunk Again
Jenn's Apartment was formed in 2004 by Roy Kirby with childhood friend Matthew Anderson, and local drummer Travis Stoliker.
The band became a favorite at the local Lansing venue The Temple Club. Sharing the stage with national acts like Lucky Boys Confusion, Blackpool Lights (ex Get Up Kids), The Arcade Fire, Catch 22, Socratic, The Atari's, and others. 
In 2015, songwriter/guitarist Roy Kirby reformed Jenn's Apartment with drummer Justin Pine and bassist Chris Davis. 
They released their EP "Forever For The End" in late 2016. The release found the band returning to their power trio roots and delivering a folk rock/alternative/pop punk album that was reviewed positively by Divide and Conquer Music and Side Stage Magazine.
On the 20th of April 2018 the band revealed their first full length release "We're a Small Band". Completely produced and recorded independently by the band. In the tradition of other classic power trios like Cream, Nirvana, and Green Day; the album's sound is dynamic and catchy. Rhythm guitars jangle and crunch, while leads squeal and bass lines punctuate energetic drums. The vocals recall 2000's era alternative bands like Eve 6 and the story teller narrative recalls similar back to basics bands like The Hold Steady. Creating a sound that is unique, but familiar at the same time; and wholly their own. "We're a Small Band" is proof that a small, independent band can still sound big and relevant in today's saturated music market.<br>


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Jenn's Apartment now.

Listen to Jenn's Apartment in full in the Spotify app