This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Sunflower Bean


  1. 1.
    Harvest Moon
  2. 2.
    Moment In The Sun
  3. 3.
    Easier Said
  4. 4.
    Come For Me
  5. 5.
    I Was A Fool
Marked by two vocalists who often take turns within a song, Sunflower Bean is an indie rock trio out of NYC.
Formed in late 2013 with singer/guitarist Nick Kivlen, singer/bassist Julia Cumming, and drummer Jacob Faber -- all in high school at the time -- they quickly earned attention for their alternately rock-edged and dreamy guitar tunes, after their first EP, Show Me Your Seven Secrets, arrived in January 2015. Later that year they were invited to open on tours for the likes of DIIV, The Vaccines, and Best Coast. Their debut album, Human Ceremony, was issued by Fat Possum in early 2016. They toured Human Ceremony internationally for the next year and half, playing heavily in the UK, Europe, Japan, and China. In 2017, they direct supported both the Pixies and Wolf Alice. The band also managed to find time off in their hometown of NYC to write and record their sophomore album, Twentytwo in Blue, which was co-produced by Unknown Mortal Orchestra's Jacob Portrait and Matt Molnar (formerly of Friends). Twentytwo in Blue will be released on March 23rd, 2018 via Mom+Pop Music and Lucky Number Music, almost exactly 2 years and 2 months from their debut. All members will be 22 years old when the record drops.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Sunflower Bean now.

Listen to Sunflower Bean in full in the Spotify app