The Dead Century


Popular releases

Singles and EPs


84 monthly listeners

The Dead Century is a Minneapolis-based indie rock band. Founded in 2016, the band features

Nick Check on guitar and vocals, Austin Peterson on lead guitar, Robert Muehlbauer on drums, and John Paul Check on bass guitar. 
 Their somewhat mercurial 2017 debut effort, the Nevada Sun EP, showcased the band's penchant for character and narrative-driven music. The band released the single One More Year / Molly in early 2018, and two singles, Bombay Beach and Realign in 2020. 
 The coming-of-age Ten Ton Summer was released in August, 2019.