This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Yu Ogata


  1. 1.
    Now and Forever (piano solo)
  2. 2.
    Black Bird
  3. 3.
    Strawberry Fields Forever
  4. 4.
    Across The Universe
  5. 5.
    Here There And Everywhere
At the age of seven, he got cancer. Until the age of 17, he was forced to spend his life with a hospital as his home.
After almost ten years, he beat cancer. However, shortly afterwards, he was to become sick. On this occasion, the illness was one that neither doctors nor medicine could determine.
Even if he ate, he could not absorb the nutrients.
Nor could he get rid of the toxins from his body.
His weight dropped to almost half of what it was before.
As he continued to lose weight, he become like a man waiting for death.
In these circumstances, where there seemed no hope of a cure, what helped him was “feelings of thanks.” Without hating one’s lot in life or getting bitter, his parents and friends continued to believe and pray for his recovery. As long as he lived, he could feel gratitude for the things around him. When he came to know that, he came to spend his days feeling grateful. Almost as if the demon of ill health noticed that, his symptoms began to improve.
In the words of the head doctor: “This is a miracle.”
He was to make a full recovery.
If we can live our days filled with gratitude, we can know that the world is one filled with miracles. Music is a present born from grateful days. It is a present for everyone. This feeling of gratitude is what he composes on piano day by day.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Yu Ogata now.

Listen to Yu Ogata in full in the Spotify app