The Irrepressibles


  1. 1.
    In This Shirt
  2. 2.
    Two Men in Love
  3. 3.
    In This Shirt - Royksopp Remix - Röyksopp
  4. 4.
    Let Go (Everybody Move Your Body Listen to Your Heart) - Tinlicker Remix 12 Inch Version - Tinlicker
  5. 5.
    Chaotic Theme
Recently collaborating and touring with Norwegian electronic duo Royksopp and Ionnalee of iamamiwhoami, whilst finishing his third record in Berlin, Jamie Irrepressible is a vocalist, composer, songwriter, and visual artist who has released two critically acclaimed albums (Mirror Mirror 2010, Nude 2012) and two EPs (From the Circus to the Sea 2009, and Nudes 2014) with his project The Irrepressibles.
Born in Yorkshire, UK, to working-class beginnings, Jamie began writing music for the school orchestra inspired by progressive rock. He also moved through various indie and grunge bands either on guitar or vocals. On discovering his sexuality, and being bullied, he focused on creating music that would express the uniqueness of homosexual love in a way that would illustrate it to everyone. Initially performing songs alone on guitar in London before beginning The Irrepressibles in 2002.
Debut 'Mirror Mirror' - a fusion of glam-rock, grunge, exotica, and honest songwriting - was at the vanguard of the recent baroque-pop movement. Track 'In This Shirt' went viral with a cryptic art-house video by director Roy Raz. The track was also remixed by Royksopp and Hercules and Love Affair.
Nude, released 2012, was a bold, honest LGBT record with imagery and music videos to boot. It challenged pop music norms, and though the albums boldness lost them their deal, the zeitgeist followed. They were again at the front of a movement.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to The Irrepressibles now.

Listen to The Irrepressibles in full in the Spotify app