This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Words Of Farewell


  1. 1.
    Continuum Shift
  2. 2.
    Telltale Notion
  3. 3.
    In Kingdoms of Rain
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    For Halcyon Days - Bonus Track
A progressive metal unit based out of the Ruhr district of Germany, Words of Farewell formed in 2007 around the talents of Erik Gaßmus (guitar), Tristan Wegner (drums), Robin Dirks (guitar), Alexander Otto (vocals), Leo Wichmann (keyboards), and Konstantin Voßhoff (bass).
Operating in a similar sonic realm as artists like Scar Symmetry, Dark Tranquillity, Insomnium, and Mors Principium Est, the band issued a pair of independent EPs in 2007 and 2008 before heading into the studio to begin laying down tracks for their full-length debut. The resulting Immersion was released via AFM Records in 2012, and received high marks both at home and abroad. The more technical Black Wild Yonder was released the following year, followed in 2016 by the progressive-minded Quiet World. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to Words Of Farewell now.

Listen to Words Of Farewell in full in the Spotify app