This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Snow In Slow Motion


  1. 1.
    The Fear
  2. 2.
    Sunshine (Snow In Slow Motion Remix) - Hemmingway,
  3. 3.
    Be Kind (feat. Emma Pais) - Emma Pais
  4. 4.
    Back Then
  5. 5.
    Coming on Strong (feat. Helen Kewell & Dan Dolman) - Helen Kewell, Dan Dolman
We are Snow In Slow Motion and we make happy sad music to dance to.
We love music by Soulwax, CHIC, LCD Soundsystem, Caribou, Daft Punk, Wild Beasts, The National & Prince. (One of us also loves 80s Genesis, but we’re not really allowed to say that).
We formed in 2017 in Chelmsford, Essex and are made up of Luke Hatley (vocals, guitars & synths) and Rob Lord (bass, production, drum machines & synths). We built a home studio and set about creating original dark electro synth pop formed from bass & guitar jams over drum machine loops, with a strong focus on lyrics, melody & harmony.
It’s not a rock and roll thing to admit, but we’ve had to build the band around our young families and work commitments. Clearly, we’d love to be playing shows around the globe, sharing our music with as many people as possible, but the real world, for the moment, comes first.
Our first EP (EP1) was released in early 2017 to acclaim – topping the Electro charts on Reverbnation, supporting Little Cub and also landing the #14 position on Transmission radio show.
Our second EP (EP2) was released on 28/11/2018. A hugely ambitious release, containing collaborations with female vocalists, live drummers and fellow electro artist Hemmingway– we’ve thrown the kitchen sink at it.
Beyond then? Well, we’ve the debut album to work on and more gigs, radio & blog sessions planned.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Snow In Slow Motion now.

Listen to Snow In Slow Motion in full in the Spotify app