This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Movement


  1. 1.
    Set Sail - Original Mix
  2. 2.
    Habit - Original Mix
  3. 3.
    Habit 2016 (feat. Collie Buddz & Bobby Hustle) - Bobby Hustle, Collie Buddz
  4. 4.
    Siren (feat. Stick Figure) - Stick Figure
  5. 5.
The Movement’s new single "Cool Me Down" was released Jan 19 on Rootfire Cooperative, and debuted at #1 on the iTunes reggae chart.
This is the followup to 2017’s “Siren” (feat. Stick Figure), and 2016’s #1 Billboard reggae album, GOLDEN, and is the band’s first collaboration with producer Johnny Cosmic.
Formed in 2003 by a trio of Sublime and Pixies fans, Joshua Swain, Jordan Miller, and John Ruff, aka DJ Riggles, launched The Movement with their "alternative reggae" debut album, ON YOUR FEET. In 2008, the group met Chris DiBeneditto, a Philadelphia-based producer who had worked with like-minded acts such as Slightly Stoopid and G. Love & Special Sauce. Relocating to Philadelphia, they recorded SET SAIL at DiBeneditto’s Philadelphonic Studios. The Movement expanded with the addition of Jason "Smiles" Schmidt on bass and Gary Jackson on drums. In 2012, they released SIDE BY SIDE, debuting at #2 on the Billboard Reggae Chart. In 2014 The Movement released BENEATH THE PALMS, a surprise acoustic album as a free gift to their fans. Shortly thereafter they began working on what would become their finest album to date, GOLDEN (Rootfire Cooperative), which hit #1 on iTunes and Billboard Reggae charts and was voted 2016 Album Of The Year by Surf Roots Radio. Keyboardist Ross Bogan joined the group in Spring of 2016.



Related Artists

Listen to The Movement now.

Listen to The Movement in full in the Spotify app