Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Nmk

Fans also like

Appears On


89 monthly listeners

NMK is a Melodic Death Metal band from Lima (Peru) influenced by bands like Carcass, At The Gates, Dark Tranquility and Symphony X, creating their own sound based on the mix of clean vocals with guttural, melodic and technical metal. The concept behind the band includes metaphysics, alchemy and a change in perception leading to the evolution of human consciousness. The band was formed by Nathalie Markoch alongside Elias Checco in 2015, during the composition sessions of what would originally be Nathalie's 2nd album as a solo artist. After composing a couple of songs, both Nathalie and Elias agreed that the material was much heavier and darker than they had originally thought. Therefore, they decided to continue with that creative unfoldment under the name of NMK (Now Mankind Knows). The duo finished composing what would be NMK´s debut album entitled “Ravenous Spectre” during that year. The album was recorded and mixed by Adolfo Gazzo at "Shredded Sound" in Lima - Peru and then mastered by Tony Lindgren at the famous "Fascination Street Studios" in Sweden. After a few line-up changes, in 2019 Diego Porturas took the drum duties. NMK is finally able to move forward by planning the recording of a 3rd video-clip, this time for the song "Condemned to Existence". The band has recently signed up with North American Label "Rotted Brain Records", who will be in charge of releasing & distributing "Ravenous Spectre" worldwide as well as their upcoming EP in 2020.