DJ Koze


Popular releases


Singles and EPs


Featuring DJ Koze

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


1,195,135 monthly listeners

Stefan Kozalla aka DJ Koze lives and works in Hamburg and Cadaqués. His Profession: DJ, Musician (International PONY, Adolf Noise) and Remixer for many, including Gorillaz, Moderat, Matthew Dear, Låpsley, Caribou, Who Made Who, Lawrence and many others. 
 DJ Koze exists a little outside of time of time. Not only because his records can take you to places where everything seems to stop, the present moment expanding out to the horizon, but because he manages to function on a timeline completely detached from the usual dreary cycles of hype, influence, club hits, press credibility and career progression that govern so many of the structures of the music world.

None of which is to say, though, that he's a wilful “outsider” artist: though Koze's music has been consistently strange and psychedelic, he has absolutely no truck with courting obscurity or alienating people for the sake of it, and he is hugely popular with very good reason.