This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah


  1. 1.
    The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth
  2. 2.
    Where They Perform Miracles
  3. 3.
    Satan Said Dance
  4. 4.
    Over and over Again (Lost and Found)
  5. 5.
    Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood
In any discussion regarding songwriters and lyricists of 21st century indie music, Alec Ounsworth and his moniker, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, will feature prominently.
Few have been as consistently brilliant, eclectic, and intimate; fewer still remain defiantly independent, refusing to sign deals that compromise artistic vision. That is what characterizes Ounsworth’s oeuvre, especially the lifetime project he initiated sometime in the early 2000s, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. And with each release since its landmark self-titled debut, he has refined and broadened his sound, indulging an ever wider set of influences.
Prolific and enigmatic as ever, his recent works marry the quirky, left-field spirit of the early years with a well-earned confidence, and grander sense of scale and ambition. Always heading down new avenues of song arrangement and organic connection to his audience, after nearly two decades Ounsworth remains one of music’s most distinctive voices.
The upcoming album New Fragility (Feb 12, 2021 CYHSY/Secretly Distribution), including the advance singles Hesitating Nation / Thousand Oaks and Where They Perform Miracles, was produced by Alec Ounsworth, with additional production from Will Johnson, recorded by Britton Beisenherz in Austin, TX, mixed by John Agnello in New Jersey, and mastered by Greg Calbi.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Clap Your Hands Say Yeah now.

Listen to Clap Your Hands Say Yeah in full in the Spotify app