This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rachel Hippert


  1. 1.
    Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder, Op. 9: Präludium "Gesegnete Dunkelheit" - Julian De La Chica,
  2. 2.
    Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder, Op. 9: 6. Reinigung - Julian De La Chica,
  3. 3.
    Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder, Op. 9: Epilog "Wir sind tot" - Julian De La Chica,
  4. 4.
    Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder, Op. 9: 8. Bewusstsein - Julian De La Chica,
  5. 5.
    Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder, Op. 9: 5. Dunkle Nacht - Julian De La Chica,
Rachel Hippert is an American soprano. Her recent productions include: Carmen (Micaëla) and Die Fledermaus (Rosalinda) with Amore Opera Company, Aida (High Priestess) with the New Jersey Association of Verismo Opera, Amahl and the Night Visitors (Mother) with the Brooklyn Philharmonia Chorus, Lakmé (Ellen) with West Side Opera Society, Idomeneo (Elettra) with the Opera Company of Brooklyn, and Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella (Cinderella) with Once Upon a Time, Inc.
In 2011, Ms. Hippert became one of the first young artists to perform with famed American bass Simon Estes on his “Roots & Wings” concert tour and to join his Young Artist Performance Program, both sponsored by his foundation, which raises scholarship funds and brings classical music to rural Iowa communities. In 2017, Ms. Hippert released her first studio album: Experimentelle und unbestimmte Lieder Op. 9, a complete songs cycle of minimalist composer Julián de la Chica. An exploration of silence, spirituality and Self-knowledge.
Ms. Hippert obtained her degree from Boston University School of Music and currently studies with Arthur Levy.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Rachel Hippert now.

Listen to Rachel Hippert in full in the Spotify app