Octopus Montage


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Octopus Montage

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


191,793 monthly listeners

Formed by brother and sister Dec and Davina Naylor,UK based quartet Octopus Montage fuse energetic Pop-Punk anthems with intense Metalcore to bring a whole new meaning to Easycore. The band emerged in late 2017 releasing a cover of Simple Plan’s ‘What’s New Scooby Doo?’ as a halloween joke of which has gone on to earn them over 9 million Spotify streams on the song alone. This prompted the band to release their first feature length effort in 2019 in the shape of ‘Reborn (...Again),’ an 8 track EP. 
 Following a line up change that saw Alex Jennings take over screaming duties and Cain Dylan take over the reigns behind the drum kit, the band toured regionally throughout the rest of the year playing alongside the likes of ROAM, Crazy Town, Mallory Knox, SHVPES and InVisions before releasing the ‘Catharsis’ EP in late 2019 comprising of their summer single ‘Now I’m Gone’, a Pop-Goes-Punk cover of Post Malone’s ‘Goodbyes’ and a handful of their old songs reworked with the new band members now on board. 
 In the remaining months of 2019 and early 2020 the band began writing and recording their debut album ‘How To Live & How To Lose’ (Available 02/04/21) with a focus on highly confessional lyrics, bouncy Pop-Punk rhythms and breathtaking Deathcore-esque breakdowns. The band are following a modern day release strategy, shifting their mindset to see their music as ‘content’ which has seen them rack up over 300,000 streams on the record's first 5 singles.