Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Aspherium

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


839 monthly listeners

Aspherium is a progressive death metal band from Norway. Blending death and thrash metal with modern elements, black metal riffs and melodic and mellow passages. They make concept albums tackling both post apocalyptic and sci fi themes, focusing on the real horrors we face in the world today, but weaving them into a fictional universe. The third Aspherium album The Embers of Eternity was released fall 2019,and saw the band focus on honing their songwriting and an epic concept album. Formed in 2007, they quickly made the demo "The Lingering Animosity". At the time the band was a three piece, Marius Skarsem Pedersen on guitars and vocals, Bjørn Tore Erlandsen on drums and Torgeir Lyby Pettersen on bass. Finding a second guitar player was not easy, but finally they found Morten Ranger Nielsen in 2009. The band could finally start performing live, and did many shows before recording the debut album "The Veil of Serenity" that was released in 2011. The album got great reviews and got the band a bit of attention in the underground scene. The band did more live shows, including festivals and playing with bands like Susperia, Ihsahn and Satyricon

and a tour in Europe with Blood Red Throne. On the second album "The Fall of Therenia" the band worked with renowned producer and mixer Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, and the album launched in 2014 to glowing reviews. This got the band on two tours with the legendary band Decapitated and got them slots at big festivals.