TC Superstar


  1. 1.
    Into You
  2. 2.
    Dana Be Mine
  3. 3.
    Toyota Corolla
  4. 4.
    One and Only
  5. 5.
    Something Real
TC Superstar is a collaborative performance group fronted by Connor McCampbell. McCampbell’s production style is rooted in modern bedroom pop, but alludes to 80’s synthwave and late 70’s dance music.
TC Superstar’s live set features high-energy dance performances choreographed by LB Flett, Emily DiFranco, Francis Rodriguez, and Yuriko Roby -- all graduates of the dance program at The University of Texas at Austin. Performing musicians include Julio Correa, Mitchell Webb, and Aaron Chavez.
The band formed in September of 2017 with the release of Masc, an album about notions of masculinity. TC Superstar quickly became a staple of the Austin scene, gigging frequently around the Red River cultural arts district.
In April of 2018 the band released Heat Death, a conceptual EP about the environment, consumerism, and grieving for the eventual death of humankind. TC followed this release with two national tours. In January 2019 the band was nominated by the Austin Chronicle for “Best New Austin Band.”
TC Superstar released their second full length album, R&D, in May of 2019, followed by a six week national tour. R&D explores notions of love, romance, and relationships through the lens of two characters, Ricky and Dana. The narrative structure of the album is broken up by audio snippets from interviews with collaborators on the project. R&D has a deeply personal feel and will resonate with anyone that has ever fallen in or out of love.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to TC Superstar now.

Listen to TC Superstar in full in the Spotify app