This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Up Tomorrow
  2. 2.
    I Want Out
  3. 3.
    Wait for the Impact
  4. 4.
    Molten Silver
  5. 5.
    Miss Mistiness
Laucan is a musical project formed by Sussex born composer, songwriter and producer Laurence Galpin. Encompassing both natural and synthetic textures, organic and digital instrumentation, Laucan explores relationships between the tangible and the spiritual, the mundane and the extraordinary.
In 2017, BBC Radio1’s Rob Da Bank put out Laucan’s first release, the four track Up Tomorrow EP, through his Sunday Best label. Poised between spectral folk and immersive soundscapes, Up Tomorrow quickly drew comparisons with amongst others, Bibio, Nick Drake, Jeff Buckley, and Radiohead, and prompted enthusiastic support from 6music DJ’s Lauren Laverne and Bob Harris.
Later that year came FramesPerSecond, a debut album many years in the making, showcasing further exploration into Galpin’s remarkable songwriting and vocal talent alongside production by Emmy nominated, television and film composer Andrew Phillips (Grasscut). Phillips’ list of previous collaborators includes the likes of Robert Wyatt, Leo Abrahams, Passenger and Emma Smith (Elysian Quartet, Jon Hopkins, Bonobo).
Laucan has toured throughout the UK and Europe, sharing stages with artists such as Sam Amidon, Nico Muhly, Jon Hopkins, Fairport Convention, José González, & Mutual Benefit.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Laucan now.

Listen to Laucan in full in the Spotify app