This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Meadows End


  1. 1.
    This Coming Nightfall
  2. 2.
    Amidst the Villains
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Kings of Greed
  5. 5.
    Devilspeed Loathekill
Meadows End started out in 1997 in the wake of the swedish Melodic Death Metal era. Destined to have fun, childhood friends Daniel Nordlund (Drums), Roger Engvik (Guitar), Mats Helli (Bass) and Jan (JD) Dahlberg (Guitar), who already had a band at the time, got together with Anders Rödin (Vocals) and Henrik Näslund (Keyboards) and formed Meadows End.
During 1997-1999 they started playing live and entered the studio a few times to record a few demos. Between 2000 and 2009 the band struggled with inactivity & band members coming and going. Four different demos and EP:s were released.
Eventually pace was found & with the following line up, the first full length album, Ode To Quietus (2010), was released:
Jan Mehle (Dahlberg) - Guitar
Mats Helli - Bass
Daniel Tiger - Drums
Robin Mattsson - Keyboards
Stefan Sjölander - Guitar
Johan Brandberg - Vocals
Not long after OtQ's release, Stefan decided to leave & was replaced by Rikard Öqvist (Guitar).
Their second album The Sufferwell was recorded and released in 2014.
In 2015, Meadows End decided to revive their old concept songs from the demo era and re-record them, leading to the release of Sojourn in 2016.
After a tour in Spain the same year, Rikard informed the band that he could no longer continue due to other commitments in life. The band decided to continue as a quintet, letting JD take care of lead guitars as well.
In 2018, Meadows End signed with Black Lion Records and their fourth album is in progress.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Meadows End now.

Listen to Meadows End in full in the Spotify app