This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Velvet Insane


  1. 1.
    Piece Of Coal
  2. 2.
    A Brand New Start
  3. 3.
    Words Are Few
  4. 4.
    Time Will Tell
  5. 5.
    High on Love
Formed in 2013 as a dream project for the guitarist Jesper Lindgren, the Swedish based Velvet Insane has gone from a four piece rock band to a rock duo with inspirations from 70's glam and more modern music.
Velvet Insane has toured the world with countries such as Japan, USA, Spain, Australia and the UK, they have released EPs and in January 2019 they released their first full length, self titled album.
The album with hits such as "High on Love" and "Coffee, Jazz and Arts" cemented them on top lists in several countries. After great reviews, a singer dubbed with one of Sweden's top rock voices the duo has since worked on several art projects and events. Which has helped the band improve their music as well as evolve personally.
In 2020 the duo will release their new full length CD which is a new step for the band. This CD's first single features renown rock guitarist Bruce Kulick, and other songs have collaborations with well known Swedish artists. A very ambitious album which the duo has spent a lot of time on and it brings out some of the best of them both musically and lyrically.
The band features singer Jonas Eriksson and guitarist Jesper Lindgren.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Velvet Insane now.

Listen to Velvet Insane in full in the Spotify app