This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

High Reeper


  1. 1.
    Apocalypse Hymn
  2. 2.
    Die Slow
  3. 3.
    Eternal Leviathan
  4. 4.
    Chrome Hammer
  5. 5.
    Buried Alive
Formed in 2016, High Reeper is made up of Zach Thomas, Justin Di Pinto, Pat Daly and Shane Trimble. Originally started as just a studio band, it rapidly became apparent that these songs were meant to be heard live and loud.
The band made their debut in the Philly stoner rock scene in early 2017 with success which was followed up by the recording of their self-titled debut in May. With a sound deeply rooted in modern stoner rock while still giving a nod to the earliest Sabbath records, High Reeper's first offering is driven by pounding rhythms, thick guitars and soaring, screeching vocals.
For their second record, the addition of Di Pinto on drums helped focus their sound in an even more powerful direction. The result is a new record with riffs that are even heavier than before that explore new directions.
"Philadelphia has spawned many a great rock band and you can safely add High Reeper to that list with the impending release of 'Higher Reeper'." - Decibel Magazine, 2019


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to High Reeper now.

Listen to High Reeper in full in the Spotify app