This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Quiet Hollers


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Mont Blanc
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Flood Song
  5. 5.
    Their Dark Robes
Quiet Hollers formed in Louisville around singer-songwriter Shadwick Wilde, and violinist/multi-instrumentalist Aaron West in 2010.
Their alt. country-styled debut, I Am the Morning, came in 2013, spawning a cult following via some critical praise, allowing the band to tour heavily, where changes in personnel and musical direction saw the band exploring territory beyond their beginnings.
In 2015, a birthday-cake adorned self-titled sophomore album introduced the band to a broader audience, drawing praise both for the breadth of its various influences and for Wilde’s songwriting. The album and it's breakout single, "Mont Blanc" brought the band to Europe for the first time. Sadly, by the end of the album and tour cycle, tensions in the band led to the departure of longtime drummer, videographer, and collaborator Nick Goldring.

In 2017, Quiet Hollers signed with indie label SonaBLAST! for their third LP, helmed by producer/drummer Dave Chale (Low Cut Connie, Wax Fang). Drawing sonic and thematic parallels between the modern day and the 1970s– exploring spirituality, agnosticism, toxic masculinity, and mental illness in another decade marred by division, corruption, and violence.
The band remains active in mental health advocacy, and in 2018, released the single "Addicted," with a new album in the works as the band continues to tour, with the lineup of Rafael Freitas on drums, and Shelley Anderson on bass, after keyboardist Jim Bob Brown exited the band in 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Quiet Hollers now.

Listen to Quiet Hollers in full in the Spotify app