This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

John Lindberg Trio


  1. 1.
    Runaway Train
  2. 2.
    Promised Land
  3. 3.
    You Belong to Me
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
John Lindberg started singing at age 13 with his guitar with rockabilly style. Soon John Lindberg on main vocals and guitar was joined by bass player Martin Engström and drummer Joakim Dunker, forming John Lindberg Rockabilly Trio.
Under that name, they released their debut album in 2006 self-titled John Lindberg Rockabilly Trio. Finding good reception, they toured in Christmas 2006 opening for The Refreshments.[1]
They rebranded the band John Lindberg Trio and started including other musical influences like alternative rock besides the starting rockabilly tradition and releasing their follow-up album Win or Lose. But it was with their third album Brand New Philosophy in October 2009 under Cosmos record label that the band found commercial success with the album reaching #1 in the Swedish Albums Chart.
After rebranding the band yet again as JLT (abbreviation of the former name John Lindberg Trio) or as JLT (John Lindberg Trio), a fourth album with even bigger success was released with Made For Rock N Roll under Enviken record label hitting #2 on the Swedish Albums Chart. The band have released their fifth album together in May 2012 called Hell of a Ride under the Cosmos record label and have also hit #3 in the Albums chart


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to John Lindberg Trio now.

Listen to John Lindberg Trio in full in the Spotify app