This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

A Very Loud Death


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Do Away
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
A Very Loud Death is an independent three piece rock band from Atlanta, GA consisting of Bryan Peel, Chris Edge, and Cole O’Neil Robertson.
Known for their dark, moody sound the band first broke onto the underground rock radar of Patchwerk Studios Sound Engineer, Luke Campolieta in 2015. Hearing a lo-fi demo of one of their songs, he offered to record them for free in his burgeoning Ministry of Sound recording studio. The band recorded with Luke, and released their first single, the de-constructive grunge pop track “Do Away” in 2015.
Leaving the track to a digital only release, the band continued to play locally before they followed up with the experimental, concept EP “The Castration of the Idiot” a year later. Working again with Luke Campolieta, the band changed their sound, focusing more on narrative driven music that, according to Chad Werner of NewsWhistle challenged musical senses by shifting between "post-punk stylings" and "Dick Dale surf shifts". The album achieved some local success, producing two singles "Mary" and "The Fleers" which were the first of the band's music to appear on the radio.
They released their debut, full length album “Lanterns” on September 19, 2017.



Related Artists

Listen to A Very Loud Death now.

Listen to A Very Loud Death in full in the Spotify app