This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra

Since its foundation in 1948 as the Radio Éireann Symphony Orchestra the RTÉ
National Symphony Orchestra has been at the forefront of symphonic music
in Ireland.
The RTÉ NSO has been critically acclaimed for its recordings
across a variety of labels including Naxos, Claves and RTÉ lyric fm. Naxos
releases include two critically acclaimed recordings of works by Bizet and Dukas
with conductor Jean-Luc Tingaud.
The RTÉ NSO marks its 70th anniversary in this 2017-2018 Season. We
welcome Nathalie Stutzmann as Principal Guest Conductor for our opening
concert. Nathalie conducts five concerts, culminating with a performance of
Beethoven Symphony No. 9 ‘Choral’ for the season finale. She also conducts
the RTÉ Philharmonic Choir in Mozart’s Requiem in the autumn.
Season highlights include conductors Jaime Martin and
Carlos Kalmar conducting the unstoppable Storm Large in Weill’s Seven Deadly
Sins; guest soloist Alexander Toradze performing Shostakovich’s second piano
concerto, Khatia Buniatishvili playing Tchaikovsky Piano Concert No. 1, and
Alexander Bernstein and Fiachra Garvey joining forcesfor Poulenc’s Double
piano concerto.
To see a full listing of RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra events, find us online at:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra now.

Listen to RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra in full in the Spotify app