This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Flock of Dimes


  1. 1.
    The Joke - Bayonne Remix - Bayonne
  2. 2.
    Don't Dream It's Over (feat. Sylvan Esso) - Sylvan Esso
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Everything Is Happening Today
  5. 5.
    The Joke
The solo project of Wye Oak singer/guitarist Jenn Wasner, Flock of Dimes finds the songwriter exploring the more atmospheric side of pop with her dreamy musical excursions.
The project began in 2010, but took a back seat to Wye Oak after their 2011 album, Civilian, found the band's popularity exploding, but Wasner returned to Flock of Dimes in her downtime while the band was home from touring. Her first solo single, "Prison Bride," arrived in 2011 on Friends Records, and was followed up the next year by the "Curtain" single, released in a limited vinyl run by Merge Records. Temporarily shelving Flock of Dimes, Wasner launched a new collaboration with songwriter and producer Jon Ehrens called Dungeonesse, which favored a bright synth pop sound. After a prolific run yielding Dungeonesse's 2013 debut and a pair of Wye Oak records, each delving further into synth-oriented territory, she returned her focus to Flock of Dimes, whose debut, If You See Me, Say Yes, arrived in September 2016 via Partisan Records. ~ Gregory Heaney, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Flock of Dimes now.

Listen to Flock of Dimes in full in the Spotify app