This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Emile's Telegraphic Transmission Device


  1. 1.
    The Theory of Everything
  2. 2.
    Our Purpose to Define
  3. 3.
    Consequence of Money
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Occupied Room At The Marriott Hotel
Emile’s Telegraphic Transmission Device was formed in July 2012 by front man Daniel Ian Williams and previous band member James Atkinson.
The band have seen commercial success on BBC Radio Six Music with Tom Robinson (2-4-6-8 - Motorway and Glad to be Gay) as well as frequent air play on local BBC and independent radio stations. Their first single ‘Radio’ was featured in a list of twenty songs by BBC Radio Tees for the year 2013. They are currently performing songs on a support tour of their sixth studio album ‘Lost in the Ether’, which reflects existence of the human race; where we come from and where we will go in the future of self exploration. The new album has spawned a single entitled ‘The Theory of Everything’ and will spawn a second single in October titled ‘Endlessly, Recklessly’. The former track of the two aforementioned songs features a sample of the late, great Professor Stephen Hawking, echoing between sequencers, quizzical melodies and explorative lyrics. The latter of the songs, Endlessly, Recklessly; has been referred to as being the ‘lost John Hughes school dance scene’ - in reference to classic American teen drama flicks Pretty in Pink and The Breakfast Club.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Emile's Telegraphic Transmission Device now.

Listen to Emile's Telegraphic Transmission Device in full in the Spotify app