Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Egotrippi

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


116,752 monthly listeners

Egotrippi are a Finnish pop band that debuted in 1995 and reached heights of chart-topping success a decade later. Founded in 1993, the band is comprised of Mikki Kauste (vocals, keyboards), Knipi (vocals, guitar), Skele (guitar, vocals), Anssi Maasalo (bass, vocals), and Sampo Haapaniemi (drums, vocals). The band made its eponymous album debut in 1995 with Egotrippi, followed by Superego in 1997 and Alter Ego in 1998, the latter of which nearly reached the Top Ten of the Finnish albums chart. Following a couple more albums -- Helsinki-Hollola (2000), which spawned the Top 20 hit single "Koivuniemen Herra," and Moulaa! (2001), a double-disc B-sides collection -- the band broke into the Top Ten with Matkustaja (2003), the title track of which nearly reached the Top Ten as well, peaking at number 11. The greatest-hits collection 20 Suosikkia (2004) was released in the wake of this success. The follow-up album Vielä Koittaa Uusi Aika (2006) marked the band's first chart-topping success and includes the Top Ten hit single "Nämä Ajat Eivät Ole Meitä Varten." Maailmanloppua Odotellessa (2008) was nearly as successful, peaking at number two and spawning the singles "Hyvästi Naiset" and "Valssi." ~ Jason Birchmeier