This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

BlackList 9


  1. 1.
    Legally Sane
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Stand in Line
  4. 4.
    Kali Smile
  5. 5.
Blacklist 9 is a groove metal band from Southern California. The band was formed in 2013 by drummer Lonnie Silva (Black Sheep, Impelliteri), and his son, Kyle Silva.
The father-and-son duo began writing material in their garage, and they quickly recruited some local musicians to fill out the remainder of the band. In 2016, the band began writing new material however, Kyle and Lonnie soon realized they wanted to bring the band in a different direction than the other band members, which led to them parting ways. It was at this time, that the lineup was finalized with Graham Fletcher on vocals, and Ray Burke on bass. In 2017, the band continued growing a local following and landed a spot supporting John 5 at the infamous Whiskey A Go Go in Los Angeles, CA. The band secured airplay on several dozen college and internet radio stations. In early 2018, the band was picked to support Metalachi, and then their song ‘Mental Hostage’ was featured in USA Network TV show, Shooter. Shortly after, the band was called back to the Canyon Club to support Accept. In the Summer of 2018, they once again entered the studio to complete a new album entitled Mentally Ill, Legally Sane with producer Jeff Collier at Something Something Studios. The album features eight groove-laden songs which tackle various social issues such as PTSD, addiction, and government greed.
Mentally Ill, Legally Sane will be released March 22nd of 2019 by Eclipse Records.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to BlackList 9 now.

Listen to BlackList 9 in full in the Spotify app